h1

Da Newz – June 19

June 19, 2008

Story of the Week: Baltimore Games Day 2008

  • A little bit of the old, a little bit of the new: this was the mantra of the devs who came to the Games Day convention, parceling out a few new snippets of info (10 character slots! population caps! expansion in the works!) and regurgitating a lot of older stuff. Many visitors noted that 8 of the classes were unavailable to play on the show floor, including the elusive Black Guard.

Beta Ticker:

  • 736,315
  • +7,469 from last week

Quote of the Week:

  • “Paul runs on love, kindness, and the blood of many elves!” ~ Mythic rep

New WAR Sites & Blogs:

From EA Mythic:

Misc. News:

Podcasts:

Articles & Commentary:

Databases & Forums:

Videos:

Fun & Games:

11 comments

  1. Thanks for putting this together, as always 🙂


  2. Awesome! Great news post. Gameday was good info and Youtube shots this week. Can’t wait for E3. Thanks again Syp for putting it all together!


  3. When do you sleep, man?! Do you secretely have an army of oompa loompas scouring the web for your news section?


  4. Wow, awesome news summary!


  5. New Baltimore Gamesday Podcast:

    http://wsp.guildportal.com


  6. I stand in awe of your awesome.


  7. Thanks for the linkage to WAR Gaming Scene. And yes I’m a victim of my own circumstances! I was going away but then people seemed interested in my viewpoints, so I decided to keep it up.

    Just an additional note. Of course of all mornings, something seems to be currently messed up with my site’s permalinks. No idea what. Trying to resolve it. In the interim I’m going to make all posts viewable from my homepage.


  8. Found the problem. Permalinks working on my site again.


  9. Thankee guys, it’s always fun to put these together!


  10. Thanks for the link, Syp! Impressive list, I wish I had time to read it all. I barely have time to post a couple blogs a week these days. I blame the WAR beta 🙂 First, I can’t talk about what I WANT to talk about, and second, I’m busy playing every chance I get.


  11. Thank you for adding me to the blogroll 🙂



Leave a comment