h1

Da Bloody Twenty – October 9

October 9, 2008

Da Bloody Twenty is a weekly countdown of the 20 most interesting, well-written or weirdest Warhammer Online articles and posts… to me.

Twenty…

Welcome to the Community: Dwarven Invasion, Da’ Toughest, The Raven Calls, The Inevitable City and The Warhammer Ankle Biter!

Nineteen…

“PVE Experience Points Shortfall” @ Seriously Casual – This is a definite point of concern for those who are leveling up more in the PvE side than PvP.

Eighteen…

“T4 Reignites The Awesome In WAR” @ Keen and Graev’s – Still, it’s a pretty wussy Terminator.

Seventeen…

“Why I Love My Magus” @ The Inevitable City – As an Engineer counterpart, I can identify a lot with what he’s saying in this little love letter.

Sixteen…

“Bestiary Entry: Beastmen” @ Tome of Knowledge – Him love Beastmen long time.

Fifteen…

“WAR Propaganda Posters” @ Warhammer Online – Uncle Sam wants you… to rip out your enemy’s throat with your bare teeth and laugh at their racial inferiority.

Fourteen…

“The Names Our Mothers Gave Us” @ The Greenskin – Yeah, what kind of name is Snafzg anyway? Were they having a discount sale at ScrabbleWorld?

Thirteen…

“Blizzard’s new focus for WoW, just as soon as Mythic finishes it” @ Hardcore Casual – Let’s make MST3King of dev posts a staple from now on.

Twelve…

“In Search For the Ultimate Tome Unlock” @ Wizards and Wenches – Godspeed in your quest, my friend.

Eleven…

“Five Reasons why Destruction is More Popular Than Order” @ The Many Relms of Relmstein – Number 6: free Slurpees.

Ten…

“Popularity vs. Population” @ Book of Grudges – P is on their mind.

Nine…

“Fraternization with the Enemy” @ Hammer of War Online – It’s the Big Orc Little Dwarf social program!

Eight…

“Josh Drescher Interview” @ Kikizo – It’s pretty standard, explaining it to someone who’s not really familiar with WAR at all.

Seven…

“The Ripple Effects of WAR’s Launch” @ Gamer DNA – Numbers, numbers and theories!

Six…

James Nichols comments on the first city siege @ WHA – Traitors! Traitors in our midst!

Five…

“Inevitable City Map” @ Stunty Stomper – But… where’s the Burger King?

Four…

“Kill The Dude With The Thing” @ GameSpy – Sage advice, indeed.

Three…

“Warhammer Online Lives Up To Its Hype” @ Wired – A glowing review, 9/10!

Two…

“Imbalance Sucks” @ Warhammer-Heads – What if you showed up to a war and nobody came?

One…

“Jeff Hickman on Managing A Successful WAR” @ Joystiq – A great post-launch interview with Hickory Dickory Dev!

6 comments

  1. What’s better than Mythic’s official newsletter?? Yup, you guessed it, Da Bloody Twenty!
    Thanks again Syp! This is the only way I am able to read stuff that I didn’t know I didn’t read. I kick myself for not reading this great stuff but then I remember Da Bloody Twenty and all is great on Thursday.


  2. HOLY CRAP! I got mentioned on Waaagh.


  3. Centuri = Seriously Casual btw… sorry can’t edit.


  4. Sweet! Thanks for the mention on the Twenty! Blogspot thinks my blog is spam for some reason at the moment. Once that is sorted out I will have some new content this weekend. 🙂


  5. […] Shout Out!!! I owe a huge thanks to Syp over at Waagh!!! Blog for including my blog in “Da Bloody Twenty.” Also to all of those that have taken the time to check out what I have posted, even though I might […]


  6. Thanks for mentioning my article on your list!



Leave a comment