h1

Ding 20!

October 2, 2008

Thank you!  Thank you!  Mua!  Mua!

I have so many people to thank.  [Shuffles notes, most of which have excessive doodles on them.]  The first, of course, is my mentor, Mr. Paul Barnett, without whom I might have never known how to combat the forces of the evil sun without superior eye protection.

Then comes Snafzg, whose courageous dismissal of vowels and a pronouncable name gave me the backbone to be silly in the face of sanity.

After that, and before that, and during that, comes Chrono Chaos, the BEST guild in the WORLD and also the SPACE-TIME CONTINUUM.  Remember that raid we had on Hitler’s bunker in 1945?  Even with the crappy loot drops, we still had a blast.

Finally, I’d like to thank the sadistic programmer at Mythic who considered death a trivial matter, and enabled a way for Syp to die again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again.  Without you, I might still be at rank 4 (but at peace).

The challenges of 1-20 might be behind me, but they are not forgotten.  As I cruise through the Badlands in a souped-up blender, I will call upon the lessons of the past to confront the future.  I will ignore the dwarf female haters out there, who obviously haven’t know the touch of a good woman since the nurse pulled them out of their mother’s womb at rank 1, and be happy to be the weird little quirky self that I am.  I will jump off cliffs with impunity, for someday I will earn that “AHHHHHH!” title.  I will giggle like the Pillsbury Doughboy when a Maurauder pokes me, and then I will rearrange his disfigured mug with my surgical shotgun.

For I am rank 20 — hear me roar!

13 comments

  1. Congratulations! And aye, we can hear that roar all the way over on Tor Anroc. I think I just saw a Shaman run away screaming in terror crying “Syp is 20! Syp is 20!”.


  2. grats Syp, many happy returns.


  3. That raid was great fun, I still have people ask me where I got the Luger resting on my shelf.


  4. Chrono Chaos I salute you / salute…
    Who got Hitlers Mustache Ride Mask with +10 to corporeal damage again?


  5. Grats on 20, and your second career tactic slot =) So… When do you get that frag grenade skill I keep seeing engineers use on a mass of people. That thing looks fun, and its pretty hilarious seeing a dwarf lobbing nades into a crowd from a cliff up high.


  6. Congratulations. Good to know that you’re keeping the Chrono Chaos spirit alive. Here’s to our beloved leader: Syp-syp Hooray!

    -JRW


  7. It looks like we ding’d R20 at about the same time. 🙂
    http://www.dabestplan.com/2008/mounting_up.html

    I can imagine the movie scene now; “Squeee! Is like we’re sisters!” “Yeah, ‘sept I’m the short fat intelligent one and you’re the tall fat meat shield.” “Squeeee!”

    Maybe not. 😉


  8. Grats man!

    Been following your blog for a while now, keep up the good work!!


  9. Ding Dong Man, Ding Dong. Ding Dong, Yo.


  10. woohoo, good going Syp….

    I should be with you this weekend, I am 1/4 of the way through 18 right now, should get 19 tonight.


  11. I am officially the most casual member of ChaosCast! 😛


  12. Bah… forgot to say CONGRATZ!


  13. Grats, Syp. 20 was by far the best ding for me so far – class defining ability, second tactic slot, mount, and of course more bag space!

    Enjoy the roflcopter.



Leave a comment