h1

Give Syp A Last Name Contest Results!

November 18, 2008

Way back in the day — November 11th, to be precise — I asked the hallowed members of the Warhammer Online community to bestow upon me their best and brightest ideas for a surname.  Syp lacked lineage, but I’m happy to report that today… that is no longer the case.

Thanks to all the suggestions!  Here are a few great runners-up that tickled my fancy bone:

  • Syp Sap
  • Syp Nwhiskey
  • Syp Wordwriter
  • Syp PeeKup (and variations thereof)
  • Syp Nslide (and variations thereof)
  • Syp Adeedoodah
  • Syp Mcguyverpants
  • Syp Snacks
  • Syp Stoutheart
  • Syp O’Beer
  • Syp Ironscribe
  • Syp SellsSeaShells
  • Syp Texthammer

Congratulations to Dastion, however, who struck the perfect note with this last name:

wrecked

According to the picture above my head, I’ve been to Northrend!  (What, too soon?)  Thanks again to everyone who helped brainstorm, great suggestions by all!

6 comments

  1. Feels awesome that my idea, Ironscribe, was up there, but I sooo wanted to win *insert frowny face*

    Methinks it’s a conspiracy against orcs…


  2. You picked my favorite! I think it suits you Syp.


  3. I’m surprised “Syp Phillis” didn’t make the cut!

    Perhaps that’s a bit much though, even for WAR…


  4. Holy shit, that’s awesome LOL. Way to go, Dastion!


  5. Yeah, that’s the one I would’ve picked. It’s the best of many great ideas. Of course, you have to change your title; Death Defier just doesn’t fit the name now. 😉


  6. I think it’s cool that you play a ‘lady’ Engineer!

    I have yet to see a female Swordmaster – almost wished I had chosen that route with my main, just for variety’s sake…



Leave a Reply

