h1

Da Bloody Twenty – October 30

October 30, 2008

Da Bloody Twenty is a weekly countdown of the 20 most interesting, well-written or weirdest Warhammer Online articles and posts… to me.

Twenty…

Welcome to the Community: Obsessive Focus, Tome Addict, Highs and Lows of a Chaos Zealot, Garrison of War, WarGuru!

Nineteen…

“WAAAGHkin” @ Doppler – Happy Halloween!

Eighteen…

“Mythic Working On The Expansion And New-New Classes” @ Massively – New-New? Oh, I thought he said Gnu-Gnu. A gnu once bit my sister…

Seventeen…

“WAR PvE” @ /random – Good, bad, and a lot in between. Randomy second-guesses what the Mythic devs went through.

Sixteen…

“WAR: Making Tanking Fun Again” @ Tenfold Hate – Meatshield pride.

Fifteen…

“Strange but True” @ The Greenskin – True fact: Snafzg gives me one Canadian moose for each time I mention him on this blog.

Fourteen…

“Resists” @ Way of the Chosen – Passing on second-hand info to make your life more livable.

Thirteen…

“High Rank Armor Sets – Tokens Are Gone” @ Stunty Stomper – No suits for you!

Twelve…

“WAR: A New Hope For Open RvR” @ A Wall of Text – Grey skies are gonna clear up, put on a happy face!

Eleven…

“Is It the Player’s Fault This Time?” @ Keen and Graev’s – Who’s fault is the current scenario/open world RvR imbalance, the players, Mythic or both? Perhaps mine? I dunno!

Ten…

“Setting Up Hotkeys For Tactics” @ Money News – A great workaround to quickly switch between tactic sets. Because clicking once was a pain.

Nine…

“Class Balance in WAR” @ Stylish Corpse – A trip through the Order classes… but no Engie love! Waaaah!

Eight…

“The Future of WAR” @ IGN – In which the term “bloodbath” is used. I’ll let you find out where.

Seven…

“Fixing WAR RvR Redux” @ Potshot – Good ideas, but I think the armies should indenture players and force them to fight instead of giving them pansy-wansy choices!

Six…

“Did WoW Weaken The MMO Community?” @ Classy Gamer – Don’t let the name fool you, it’s mostly about Warhammer. And class.

Five…

“Witching Night Event Information” @ Garrison of War – Wanna know what to do for this first live event? Wonder no longer!

Four…

“Halloween is Coming” @ Tome of Knowledge – Peanuts as WAR characters? Genius.

Three…

“The Shadow Approaches” @ Fires of WAR – Heck YEAH! Fluff this game up, Mythic!

Two…

“Paul Barnett Explores Players Behind the Races” @ TTH – What you play is what you are?

One…

Waralytics – Gorge yourself full on all sorts of stats and numbers about WAR’s makeup!

5 comments

  1. Quoth Syp: “Who’s fault is the current scenario/open world RvR imbalance, the players, Mythic or both? Perhaps mine?”

    Someone needs to make a “Syp killed Warhammer” banner. 😉


  2. Awww I want a moose too. Yeah I’m no theory crafter, nor do I like regurgitating info, but things like Stats selection, and resist selection are repost worthy in my book.


  3. I have an Engi alt (of course I have an Engi alt, I’m an altoholic), but the poor girl hasn’t been allowed to leave the house yet. When she does, I’ll make sure to read ALL your articles again, and blame YOU each time I die! Sound fair? 😀


  4. I always look forward to Da Bloody Twenty – but alas, most of them are blocked for me at work due to the Bank Firewall Gods…


  5. I love Da Bloody Twenty too, look forward to it each week.

    I just hope I write an article interesting enough to make the list one day :0)



Leave a Reply

