h1

Da Bloody Twenty – October 16

October 16, 2008

Da Bloody Twenty is a weekly countdown of the 20 most interesting, well-written or weirdest Warhammer Online articles and posts… to me.

Twenty…

Welcome to the Community: The Devoted Inquirer, Hold the Line! and Denziens of Xibalba!

Nineteen…

“Bloggers Give Up Fast” @ Hudson’s Hideout – Not so much WAR related as WAR blogger related, but it greatly amused me.

Eighteen…

“Soloing in Scenarios” @ Book of Grudges – Short and plain, but we here at WAAAGH! agree 100%

Seventeen…

“The World Is Hollow And I Have Touched The Sky” @ The Inevitable City – Go on a fantastic voyage to the great beyond!

Sixteen…

“WAR Sports” @ Eurogamer – Are scenarios the new WoW arena? God forbid.

Fifteen…

“Why Play A Healer?” @ Book of Grudges – Masochism?

Fourteen…

“Trophies & Bestial Tokens” @ Stunty Stomper – A guide to the fashionable killer.

Thirteen…

“Should Mythic Rethink PQs?” @ Tenfold Hate – Some good thoughts, though no solid solutions.

Twelve…

“Refusing to move on: Is Tier 1 too much fun?” @ Seriously Casual – I’d play on a server where you couldn’t level past 11, yes indeedy!

Eleven…

“Variations on an Old Joke” @ Tome of Knowledge – Why did the Syp cross the road, tho?

Ten…

“New Wallpaper Section” @ The Greenskin – Awesome wallpapers from MrMatthew!

Nine…

“10 Tips from a Tank to a Healer” @ Save Da Runts – Unsurprisingly, they’re all “HEAL ME PLZ!!!!!!”

Eight…

“Does Bartle Type/Gender Influence Your Class Choice in WAR?” @ GamerDNA – Charts! Many of them! And lo, the poor Squig Herder!

Seven…

“Ten Things I Hate About You, Tor Anroc” @ Chappo’s Corner – He’s… not a poet, but the effort is appreciated.

Six…

Grab Bag No. 2 @ The Herald – Guild leveling and more!

Five…

“Incentivizing Open RvR” @ JoBildo – Great ideas, but I think he needs to actually go further — maybe an influence bar for the RvR lake, more options for keep assault (tunneling anyone?), etc.

Four…

“The Breaking Point” @ Penny Arcade – Tycho gives a pretty glowing review/coverage of Warhammer, especially when taken away from WoW’s reference point.

Three…

“Warhammer Online vs. World of Warcraft” @ GameSpy – A good head-to-head comparison on a number of topics.

Two…

“WAR Stuff That Doesn’t Make Sense” @ Word of Shadow – Yeah! YEAH! Also, what about the whole “no children” thing? How do people make warbabies?

One…

“5 Things I Like…” and “5 Things I Dislike…” @ Broken Toys – A two-part review of awesomosity.

Bonus…

I need an exorcism?

4 comments

  1. Wee! I made #5!

    Phase one of my world domination plan is complete…

    And yes, perhaps you DO need an exorcism.


  2. *falls over*

    Whoa, you totally made my day, dude. I click to get my daily WAAAGH! dose and there I see a link to my site. Thanks for the welcome 😉

    I credit your chronicling of Syp’s adventures to inspiring me to blog my own WAR journey. Dammit, now I feel pressured to blog more than my new dye jobs.


  3. Hey Enra, we’re always glad to give a welcoming hand to new bloggers in the WAR community. It’s one of the things I like best about doing this blog. Rock on!


  4. Thanks for the link and the reading list, Syp 🙂



Leave a Reply

