h1

A New Hope, A New Banner

September 30, 2008

When I caught wind of aspiring Warhammer Online webcomic artist Greg Moran, I asked him (almost jokingly) if he’d be willing to work up a custom banner for WAAAGH!  To my surprise, he agreed and put himself to task with making what you now see at the head of the site.

I gave him a few suggestions: (1) My Engineer fleeing the Destruction horde, (2) Syp sitting on top of a pile of Destruction heads, picking her teeth, or (3) a chorus line of tap-dancing squigs.  He went with the first, and I have to say that it is a fairly accurate representation of my RvR experience in WAR.

Huge thanks to Greg — make sure you go visit his WAR lore & webcomic blog: Tome of Knowledge!

18 comments

  1. The chicken is a nice touch. Well, perhaps not from poor Syp’s perspective, but still. 🙂


  2. Great banner. Love the chicken.


  3. OOOH! Chicken thingy! 🙂

    Nice banner. 🙂


  4. That is very nice, great job Greg!


  5. I love it!!!


  6. That is excellent. =)


  7. Run Syp! Throw out the barbed wire!!!


  8. That is an awesome looking banner. The chicken and the “flee” are really what sets it apart.


  9. The Chicken is a very nice touch! That’s good stuff!

    DaPoets
    Ulthuan Server
    Exceed Gamers


  10. Nice!


  11. Ohhhh THAT banner. I was waiting for a pic of the in-game one. Ahem.

    I’ll just get me coat.


  12. I love it ! especially the Zealot. Those cursed zealots, with their drunken stance and healing…


  13. Very nice.


  14. Good stuff! Colors have a great feel to it.


  15. Normally wouldn’t post something to say ‘WOW THAT RULZZZZ’

    …But yeah… thats ace! good job.


  16. *envy*


  17. Very nice! What a lucky Syp you are – that Greg is quite a talented little monkey. 🙂


  18. Run Syp run!



Leave a Reply

