h1

10 Things To Do While Stuck In The Queue

September 28, 2008

(Hey, that rhymed!)

  1. Get on vent and torture your guildmates by providing them with up-to-the-minute reports on your wait time: “56 minutes, guys!  56!!!!!!”
  2. Bake a cake.  Then ban the cake for gold selling.
  3. Log on to your favorite Warhammer Online forum and write an epic poem about a Greenskin goblin named Yaz (no relation to the band) and his love of toe fungus.
  4. Level up spouse-snuggling skills and get a bit of credit for something you had no choice over.  “Hey, I thought you were going to play your game!”  “…You come first, honey, you know that.”  “AWWW!”
  5. Clogdance.
  6. Convert old board and card games to be Warhammer-themed: UNO WAR, Sorry! (You’re Ganked), Altdorfopoly, Hungry Hungry Hammerers.
  7. Scrapbook your favorite WAR screenshots to disturb house guests the next time you have a dinner party.
  8. Cut in line.
  9. Listen to the main Warhammer theme until it’s so burned into your brain that you can’t stop hearing it even when the game is shut off to the point where you hum it in your sleep and start going slowly mad and are unable to function in normal society and they have to take you away to an asylum and you’re STILL not done with the queue.
  10. Read WAAAGH!, of course!
15 comments

  1. Lol @ number 4. Definitely my first choose. Extra brownie points = more game time.

    Another option would be to create an alt on another server for the opposing faction? Obviously pick a low population server.


  2. Number two is brilliant, that made my day


  3. We’ve yet to have a queue (mind you, Order/Europe/RP – yeah yeah), there have been queues in Europe!

    I favour baking a cake so you can eat it when you get in-game and annoy guildmates!


  4. “4. Level up spouse-snuggling skills and get a bit of credit for something you had no choice over. ”Hey, I thought you were going to play your game!” ”…You come first, honey, you know that.” ”AWWW!””

    Sage advice my friend, sage advice!


  5. Could always do open RVR


  6. I was actually able to exercise number 4 last night due to the hour long queue on Phoenix Throne last night. Number 1 rarely works for me – if I try to annoy my friends with queue updates they usually update me on how much fun they’re having taking a keep, etc. without me.


  7. I like #9. When I started to follow Warhammer I watched every podcasts they had in a row and the intro little diddy was stuck in head for a week.


  8. I prefer tip number 11:
    Roll an Order character, and laugh at your friends who have queues…


  9. I am Order!


  10. Or in the case of a certain someone, write Waaagh! Hmmm?


  11. 4 is a great idea, I’ve done it, but I worry whats going to happen when she figures it all out.


  12. In the case of us poor unfortunate souls on Phoenix Throne, go play our podpersona on White Tower with the 20 other people that got tired of waiting.


  13. “In the case of us poor unfortunate souls on Phoenix Throne, go play our podpersona on White Tower with the 20 other people that got tired of waiting.”

    And the two people who decided to start out on White Tower to keep away from queue times and crowding – namely my wife and I x_x


  14. #12: Sift through iTunes for acceptable music for each area. Make your own soundtrack to replace the non-existent one in-game.


  15. I tend to remember to eat while stuck in queue, or spend some quick time w/ the lady… Yeah I like that one, putting her 1st 🙂

    DaPoets
    Ulthuan Server
    Exceed Gamers



Leave a Reply

