h1

Da Bloody Twenty – August 28

August 28, 2008

Da Bloody Twenty is a weekly countdown of the 20 most interesting, well-written or weirdest Warhammer Online articles and posts… to me.

Twenty…

Welcome to the community: The Raven Calls, Altdorf Gunnery, The Battle Standard, Warhammer Tank, WAAAGH! Hammer!

Nineteen…

“Now THAT’S a Witch Hunter” @ Josh Drescher’s blog – They’re kind of molesting this guy in this picture… poor Witch Hunter…

Eighteen…

“What Role Will You Play?” @ Prima – Take this quiz and find out what WAR career might suit you best! I got “exotic dancer”, but I’m not sure how.

Seventeen…

“Beta Review” @ Gamespy – Mikey, I thinks they like it!

Sixteen…

“Is It a Healer? Is it a Nuker? No, it’s an Archmage!” @ Book of Grudges – And it’s also my #1 priority to kill in RvR combat!

Fifteen…

“What I Didn’t Like About The WAR Beta” @ Boathammer – He’s mostly upset he doesn’t get to play with me. Yet.

Fourteen…

“Couple Words For Brent” @ /random – No, they’re not what you might expect. “Cheese monkey!”

Thirteen…

“War Combat Is Slow” @ Tobold’s – But that’s not necessarily a BAD thing…

Twelve…

“Beta Review” @ Classy Gamer – Wall of text crits you, you die, you are camped by wall of text, wall of text /spits on you, you log out.

Eleven…

“More Thoughts From Preview Weekend” @ Echoes of Nonsense – A great mishmash of tidbits and tiddlywinks!

Ten…

“Bob Mull GenCon Interview” @ Ten Ton Hammer – Bob, did you ever know that you’re my hero? You’re everything I wish I could be?

Nine…

“How Much Market Share Can WAR Steal From Blizzard?” @ Serial Ganker – Charts! Graphs! Numbers! There’s a lot of them, so it must be good.

Eight…

Warhammer Wins “Best Online Game” @ Games Convention 2008 – Go WAR go!

Seven…

“The Shallow Player’s Guide to WAR” @ Book of Grudges – Judge not, lest ye be judged with a witty one-liner.

Six…

“Memoirs of a WAR Beta Tester” @ Massively – I’m temporarily lifting my ban on Massively, because this article gives a great overview of this guy’s entire beta experience dating back to the middle of 2007.

Five…

“When 0% of a Healer is Better Than 40% of a Healer” @ Player vs. Developer – Will the hybrid healers get the shaft in WAR?

Four…

“RPS Impressions: Warhammer Online Beta” @ Rock Paper Shotgun – I like how they did this, it’s a round-table interview format.

Three…

Mythic Outtakes Podcast – More bleeped swearing than you can shake a squig at!

Two…

“Q&A With Mythic” @ WHA – Watch a dev dance, weave, tango and waltz to questions concerning stability, auction houses, graphics, character customization, open RvR and more!

One…

“Warhammer Online Beta Q&A” @ The Greenskin – The only thing it doesn’t answer is the meaning of life!

4 comments

  1. Thanks for the welcome! I’m glad to be here! I’m really hoping to bring some good focus to the tanking role with my blog.

    I’ve gotten some good feedback but I’m always looking for suggestions…


  2. @_@ are you callin me out, bub?


  3. #1? Where’s my STATUE!? 😛


  4. Darn! Didn’t make the top 20 … again!

    Seriously though, I’ve put up a bunch of Liepzig videos, including us winning the Best Online Game award at Leipzig.

    Love the site and hoping I can crack the top 20 next time.



Leave a Reply

