h1

Gold – The Color of WAR

August 26, 2008

Another panty-bunching moment of joy — Warhammer Online’s officially gone gold as of today. It’s one of those milestones that may or may not mean anything to you, but to many devs and players, it’s the day where the game passes the point of no return and is confirmed to actually launch. Discs are being printed, boxes assembled, and somewhere out there, a lone Collector’s Edition is being put together in the hopes that it will find me come September 18.

This is… cool. Undeniably cool. But I’m still in that mode where I’ve been anticipating something for so long that I’m emotionally neutral… I guess that’ll definitely change come September 17, eh? I’m just never doing that thing again where I stand outside a store at midnight to get a video game that I could get just as easily if I drove in at 8:00am.

There was a comment on my last post I wanted to answer directly, in regards to “Where do I go to read what the Mythic devs are saying?” The three best places for this are: the Herald, WHA’s Dev Post forum, and VN boards (look for red posters).  Hope that helps!

5 comments

  1. Did your RSS address change? I haven’t been getting any new updates in my reader from your site in the past 24 hours even though you’ve made several posts. Waaaaa(gh)! 😦


  2. Nope, haven’t changed a thing. Weird!


  3. To defend my previous “I’m lazy and only check WHA” response to said-question, both the Herald and VN board posts are pretty reliably mirrored on WHA. =) If you want up to the second information (and you really check that frequently) you’ll want to check them directly; but if you check once an hour WHA very often will surfeit you.


  4. My RSS reader (the blogroll on my site) has been working normally.


  5. Hi, nice post. If you have the Collectors edition, if I recall correctly we all get a head start sept 7th.

    I checked my account status at: https://accounts.eamythic.com

    Beta: Open Beta Enables access to open beta
    Head Start Provides access to the Head Start
    GameStop Pre-Order Includes: Rittenbach’s Portable Camp and Sentinel’s Amber Band
    Preview Weekend



Leave a Reply

