h1

Heigh Ho, Heigh Ho, It’s Off To GenCon Indy We Go!

August 16, 2008

I just arrived in Indianapolis late last night, primarily to visit my newborn nephew Lucas (he likes the power glove, it’s so bad), but also to zip over to GenCon Indy for a quick trip around the geekiest convention in town for the morning.  Mythic’s supposed to be there, so I have a camera and a pocket recorder — with any luck, I’ll get a Warhammer Online interview.  Or WAAAGH! trying.

Side note: I’m taking along my dad (very much not a geek) and a family friend John (uber-geek).  I’m expecting my dad to curl up into a fetal ball once he sees the cosplayers.  I told him he should dress up as an anime angel, but he said “no go”.

Wish me luck!

4 comments

  1. Ooo, enjoy!

    I’m going with some friends to GenCon UK in a couple of weeks time, but it’s a teeny convention. The US one I’d love to go to someday …


  2. Can’t wait to see this report HAHAHA


  3. Hahaha, oh how I love your kind of humor !
    Well good luck there, have some fun to if possible. ^^
    And lets hope you’ll get an amazing interview !


  4. have fun!



Leave a Reply

