h1

Da Bloody Twenty – September 25

September 25, 2008

Da Bloody Twenty is a weekly countdown of the 20 most interesting, well-written or weirdest Warhammer Online articles and posts… to me.

Twenty…

Welcome to the Community: WAR Journal, Tome of Knowledge, Kiss My Bolter, Stylish Corpse, Oathbearers, Rune of Blogging!

Nineteen…

“Realm Balance” @ Kill Ten Rats – Comical Observation: I killed ten rats in Altdorf. I am the Rat King now.

Eighteen…

“I’m Just A Little Black Rain Cloud” @ Keen and Graev’s Gaming Blog – Flying away in his beautiful, beautiful balloooooon!

Seventeen…

“First Players to Hit 40″ @ The Book of Grudges – Great. So can we call off the race now?

Sixteen…

“WAR’s Cut Content Will Be Added Free Later” @ 1UP – In other obvious news, the sky is blue and I have a “y” in my screen name!

Fifteen…

“Warhammer Online: Age of Scratchening” @ Gamespy – So wrong… yet so so right. ahh. That’s the spot.

Fourteen…

“WAR Gear = Epic Win” @ NecroRogIcon – I concur heartily! I loves me some trophies.

Thirteen…

“Super Release Spectacular” @ The Greenskin – Squig Squigginton just rules, dude.

Twelve…

“More Freaks Than Elves” @ Hardcore Casual – The biggest threat to the WAR: an incredibly popular faction.

Eleven…

“Nude Tome Unlocks” @ The Order of Destruction – I find your lack of clothes disturbing.

Ten…

“Secret Diaries of a Goblin Squig Herder: Day One” @ The Greenskin – Eesh, and I thought *I* was wordy!

Nine…

“First, Do No Harm” @ Book of Grudges – Can I be a DPS who doesn’t DPS? Heh. Just joshin’ you.

Eight…

“A Game’s Quest for Online Success” @ The Washington Post – WAR makes it to the big(ger) leagues!

Seven…

“The Lesser of Two Evils” @ Tome of Knowledge – Wow, this guy’s art blows me away!

Six…

“Launch Day” @ The Herald – Videos and coverage of WAR’s awesome launch day!

Five…

“How Many Miles to Babylon?” @ The Book of Grudges – Walking is good for you, apparently.

Four…

“Adventure Log – Lair of the Bandit Queen” @ Archmagery – The secret is out! We will pwn BQ forever!

Three…

“A Banning We Will Go” @ Mark Jacobs’ blog – Ban baby ban!

Two…

“Cultivation Guide” @ Enric Darkstone – Want to get the “dirt” on this great crafting career? Be a “green thumb” and learn from the best!

One…

“Preparing for WAR” @ Gamasutra – A *must read* interview on the launch and beyond. Awesome info!

6 comments

  1. Thanks for the link Syp! I do have to warn people tho, my “Nude Tome Unlocks” is not really about something you get in the game. It is just a story for humor. Just a warning so people don’t waste their time thinking I discovered some cool in game stuff. My blog is just humor. Kind of like a web comic but with words. Some times the comic is good and sometimes it sucks. If you do check out the fiction story I hope you like it. Thanks again Syp for your kindness to the WAR community by keeping up such a great blog and helping spread the word about other blogs


  2. Regarding #12
    Much to my surprise, I’m pleased to see that everyone and their 12 years old cousin didn’t roll dark elf. I was half-expecting to find myself amidst a throng of emo Legolas wannabes but lo and behold, it hasn’t happened.

    Yet…

    Anyhow – good reads, cheers for posting them!


  3. Cheers for the link :) much apreciated!


  4. Woot, The Syp hath linked unto ME! lol “Learn from the best?” Gaw, you flatter me. Many thanks, Syp ^_^


  5. […] on September 26, 2008 Making a quick shout out post at Syp for linking to my Cultivation Guide on Da Bloody Twenty this week! Check it out on his awesome blog of WAAAGH!  He updates his blog a LOT and it’s […]


  6. Waaagh to you too :)



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

